Jun 07

Jun 05

Jun 04

Jun 03

May 31

Seattle-area music-and-nightlife events June 1-7: Steely Dan, James Taylor, Grace Love and more

The Shanty Tavern, 9002 Lake City Way N.E., Seattle (206-526-9854).

This article has 31 other Seattle locations (Show)

Barboza, 925 E. Pike St., Seattle (206-709-9442 or thebarboza.com).

Blue Moon Tavern, 712 N.E. 45th St., Seattle (206-675-9116 or bluemoonseattle.wordpress.com).

Capitol Cider, 818 E. Pike St., Seattle (206-397-3564 or capitolcider.com).

Cafe Racer, 5828 Roosevelt Way N.E., Seattle (206-553-5282 or caferacerseattle.com.)

Central Saloon, 207 First Ave. S., Seattle (206-622-0209 or centralsaloon.com).

Chapel Performance Space, Good Shepard Center, 4649 Sunnyside Ave. N., Seattle (waywardmusic.org).

Chop Suey, 1325 E. Madison, Seattle (206-324-8000 or chopsuey.com).

Columbia City Theater, Bourbon Bar, 4916 Rainier Ave. S., Seattle (columbiacitytheater.com).

Comedy Underground, 109 S. Washington St., Seattle (206-628-0303 or comedyunderground.com).

Conor Byrne Pub, 5140 Ballard Ave. N.W., Seattle (206-784-3640 or conorbyrnepub.com).

Egan’s Ballard Jamhouse, 1707 N.W. Market St, Seattle (206-789-1621 or ballardjamhouse.com).

El Corazon, 109 Eastlake Ave. E., Seattle (206-381-3094 or elcorazonseattle.com).

Fremont Abbey, 4272 Fremont Ave. N., Seattle (fremontabbey.org).

Highline Bar, 210 Broadway E., Seattle (206-328-7837 or highlineseattle.com).

High Dive, 513 N. 36th St., Seattle (206-632-0212 or highdiveseattle.com).

Jai Thai (Broadway), 235 Broadway E. Seattle (206-322-5781 or punchlinefridays.com).

The Kraken Bar & Lounge, 5257 University Way N.E., Seattle (206-522-5334).

Kremwerk, 1809 Minor Ave., #10, Seattle (kremwerk.com).

Laughs Comedy Club Seattle, 5220 Roosevelt Way N.E., Seattle (206-526-5653 or laughscomedyclub.com).

Little Red Hen, 7115 Woodlawn Ave. N.E., Seattle (206-522-1168 or littleredhen.com).

Nectar Lounge, 412 N. 36th St., Seattle (206-632-2020 or nectarlounge.com).

The Royal Room, 5000 Rainier Ave. S., Seattle (theroyalroomseattle.com).

SeaMonster Lounge, 2202 N. 45th St., Seattle (206-633-1824 or seamonsterlounge.com).

Showbox SoDo, 1700 First Ave. S., Seattle (206-628-3151 or showboxonline.com).

Skylark Cafe & Club, 3803 Delridge Way S.W., Seattle (206-935-2111 or skylarkcafe.com).

Slim’s Last Chance Chili Shack, 5606 First Ave. S., Seattle (206-762-7900 or slimslastchance.com).

Studio Seven, 110 S. Horton St., Seattle (206-286-1312 or studioseven.us).

Substation Seattle, 645 N.W. 45th St., Seattle (substationseattle.com).

Sunset Tavern, 5433 Ballard Ave. N.W., Seattle (206-784-4880 or sunsettavern.com).

Tractor, 5213 Ballard Ave. N.W., Seattle (206-789-3599 or tractortavern.com).

Triple Door, Musiquarium 216 Union St., Seattle (206-838-4333 or thetripledoor.net).

    Seattle-area music-and-nightlife events June 1-7: Steely Dan, James Taylor, Grace Love and more
    Dates and times are subject to change. Call ahead to confirm. Friday Blues Ben Smith, Intisaar, Johndus Beckman, Shawn Smith, Travis Bract, 8 p.m., Highway 99 Blues Club; $17-$27. Comedy Jubal Flagg, 7:30 and 10 p.m., Parlor Live; $25-$30. Laugh-Off...
    https://www.seattletimes.com

May 31

From the archives: Look at Northgate Mall in the 1950s, when it was an outdoor shopping center

While Northgate is now a growing hub for commuters, back then shoppers who wanted to take the bus had to catch a shuttle from the end of the Seattle Transit System’s line at Roosevelt Way and 92nd Street in Maple Leaf.

    From the archives: Look at Northgate Mall in the 1950s, when it was an outdoor shopping center
    Since its opening, Northgate Mall has been ever-changing. Share story With construction starting as soon as 2019 on Northgate Mall's plans for a huge overhaul, I wanted to look back at how the mall looked when it opened in 1950.
    https://www.seattletimes.com

May 31

May 30

May 28

May 26

May 25

May 24

About

EveryBlock collects 17 types of news in Seattle — including articles, real estate listings, meetups and conversations neighbors are having — and organizes it by location. Here is all the recent news and discussion near Maple Leaf.

Upcoming events

Mon

Tue

Sat

View full calendar →

Maple Leaf