9 hours ago

33 hours ago

2 days ago

2 days ago

Admissions workshop at South Seattle

6000 16th Ave SW, Seattle, WA

    Admissions workshop at South Seattle | Westside Seattle
    https://www.westsideseattle.com

3 days ago

Seattle-area music-and-nightlife events May 18-24: Taylor Swift, La Luz, and more

Skylark Cafe & Club, 3803 Delridge Way S.W., Seattle (206-935-2111 or skylarkcafe.com).

This article has 33 other Seattle locations (Show)

Barboza, 925 E. Pike St., Seattle (206-709-9442 or thebarboza.com).

Blue Moon Tavern, 712 N.E. 45th St., Seattle (206-675-9116 or bluemoonseattle.wordpress.com).

Capitol Cider, 818 E. Pike St., Seattle (206-397-3564 or capitolcider.com).

Cafe Racer, 5828 Roosevelt Way N.E., Seattle (206-553-5282 or caferacerseattle.com.)

Central Saloon, 207 First Ave. S., Seattle (206-622-0209 or centralsaloon.com).

Chapel Performance Space, Good Shepard Center, 4649 Sunnyside Ave. N., Seattle (waywardmusic.org).

Chop Suey, 1325 E. Madison, Seattle (206-324-8000 or chopsuey.com).

Columbia City Theater, Bourbon Bar, 4916 Rainier Ave. S., Seattle (columbiacitytheater.com).

Comedy Underground, 109 S. Washington St., Seattle (206-628-0303 or comedyunderground.com).

Conor Byrne Pub, 5140 Ballard Ave. N.W., Seattle (206-784-3640 or conorbyrnepub.com).

Egan’s Ballard Jamhouse, 1707 N.W. Market St, Seattle (206-789-1621 or ballardjamhouse.com).

El Corazon, 109 Eastlake Ave. E., Seattle (206-381-3094 or elcorazonseattle.com).

Fred Wildlife Refuge, 128 Boylston Ave. E., Seattle (206-588-6959 or fredwildliferefuge.com).

Fremont Abbey, 4272 Fremont Ave. N, Seattle (fremontabbey.org).

Highline Bar, 210 Broadway E., Seattle (206-328-7837 or highlineseattle.com).

High Dive, 513 N. 36th St., Seattle (206-632-0212 or highdiveseattle.com).

Jai Thai (Broadway), 235 Broadway E. Seattle, (206-322-5781 or punchlinefridays.com).

The Kraken Bar & Lounge, 5257 University Way N.E., Seattle, (206-522-5334).

Kremwerk, 1809 Minor Ave., No. 10, Seattle (kremwerk.com).

Laughs Comedy Club Seattle, 5220 Roosevelt Way N.E., Seattle (206-526-5653 or laughscomedyclub.com).

Little Red Hen, 7115 Woodlawn Ave. N.E., Seattle (206-522-1168 or littleredhen.com).

Nectar Lounge, 412 N. 36th St., Seattle (206-632-2020 or nectarlounge.com).

Owl & Thistle, 808 Post Ave., Seattle (206-621-7777 or owlnthistle.com).

The Royal Room, 5000 Rainier Ave. S., Seattle (theroyalroomseattle.com).

SeaMonster Lounge, 2202 N. 45th St., Seattle (206-633-1824 or seamonsterlounge.com).

The Shanty Tavern, 9002 Lake City Way N.E., Seattle (206-526-9854).

Showbox SoDo, 1700 First Ave. S., Seattle (206-628-3151 or showboxonline.com).

Slim’s Last Chance Chili Shack, 5606 First Ave. S., Seattle (206-762-7900 or slimslastchance.com).

Studio Seven, 110 S. Horton St., Seattle (206-286-1312 or studioseven.us).

Substation Seattle, 645 N.W. 45th St., Seattle (substationseattle.com).

Sunset Tavern, 5433 Ballard Ave. N.W., Seattle (206-784-4880 or sunsettavern.com).

Tractor, 5213 Ballard Ave. N.W., Seattle (206-789-3599 or tractortavern.com).

Triple Door, Musiquarium 216 Union St., Seattle (206-838-4333 or thetripledoor.net).

    Seattle-area music-and-nightlife events May 18-24: Taylor Swift, La Luz, and more
    Dates and times are subject to change. Call ahead to confirm. Friday Blues Teresa James & The Rhythm Tramps, 8 p.m., Highway 99 Blues Club; $18-$28. Comedy Billy Anderson, Mike Masilotti, 8:30 and 10:30 p.m., Comedy Underground; $6. Mekki Leeper,...
    https://www.seattletimes.com

3 days ago

4 days ago

4 days ago

Delridge Neighborhoods District Council May Meeting 5-16

1116 SW Holden

    Delridge Neighborhoods District Council May Meeting 5-16 | Westside Seattle
    https://www.westsideseattle.com

5 days ago

5 days ago

West Seattle Police Blotter week of 5-14-18

Officers arrived to a call about a trespassing in the 9000 block of 18th Avenue S.W. around 4:40 a.m. on Tues., May 8. When they arrived at the home...

This article has 2 other Seattle locations (Show)

...HNT) and a mental health professional grouped together and headed to a home in the 5600 block of 42nd Avenue S.W. Their plan was to serve a signed, civil eviction notice to a 52-year-old...

...to a report of a shooting in the parking lot outside the stadium in the 4400 block of 35th Avenue S.W. Officers arrived within minutes of the crime and discovered the victim, a man in his...

    West Seattle Police Blotter week of 5-14-18
    Deceased man discovered in a West Seattle home on fire Around 10 a.m. on Fri., May 11, King County Sheriff's Office Civil Unit Detectives, Tac-30 (SWAT), Hostage Negotiation Team (HNT) and a mental health professional grouped together and headed to a home in the 5600 block of 42nd Avenue S.W.
    https://www.westsideseattle.com

5 days ago

Help the Little Red Hen Project grow a bigger garden in Delridge

From left, the Little Red Hen Project founder Jenn Dowell and program manager Katie Kadwell stand in the spot where their new expanded community learning garden will grow, on the lawn at the Delridge Community Center, 4501 Delridge Way SW.

This article has 1 other Seattle location (Show)

He started teaching a group of 5th and 6th graders on a weekly basis. “It’s grown from there,” he said.

    Help the Little Red Hen Project grow a bigger garden in Delridge
    Help the Little Red Hen Project grow a bigger garden in Delridge By Lindsay Peyton Hidden behind the Delridge Community Center stands a row of raised garden plots bearing strawberries, carrots, potatoes, peas, broccoli, zucchini and artichokes.
    https://www.westsideseattle.com

About

EveryBlock collects 17 types of news in Seattle — including articles, real estate listings, meetups and conversations neighbors are having — and organizes it by location. Here is all the recent news and discussion near 98106.

Upcoming events

Sun

Wed

View full calendar →

These neighbors receive 98106 news via EveryBlock every day:

jheasly Kamala Sajit Molly Crane Joanne Olson-Howell Barbara Meyer Lora Lashanna Williams Barbara Diane R

You're 60 seconds from creating an account and joining them…

or
Enter your email address

98106