2 hours ago

26 hours ago

27 hours ago

Together we’re saving the Basic Bike Network

220 2nd Ave S #100

    Together we're saving the Basic Bike Network - Seattle Neighborhood Greenways
    "My wife and I both commute by bike downtown. If we want to create a long-term solution to traffic congestion in Seattle, encouraging pedestrian and bicycle transportation is vital, and bike infrastructure is essential." -Apu Mishra We're excited to share some big news with you: Thanks to your support, the city will build the most ...
    http://seattlegreenways.org

2 days ago

3 days ago

4 days ago

5 days ago

5 days ago

Charge: Police seek Pioneer Square shooter

King County prosecutors charged Donnica Booker with first-degree assault for the June 7 shooting at Prefontaine Place, near Third Avenue and Yesler Way.

    Charge: Police seek Pioneer Square shooter
    The victim claimed the woman shot her, unprovoked, at Prefontaine Place Published 5:50 am, Friday, June 15, 2018 Seattle police are looking for a 29-year-old suspect who reportedly shot a woman without provocation in Pioneer Square last week. King County prosecutors charged Donnica Booker with first-degree assault for the June 7 shooting at Prefontaine Place, near Third Avenue and Yesler Way.
    https://www.seattlepi.com

6 days ago

6 days ago

Seattle-area music-and-nightlife events June 15-21: The Decemberists, Chris Thile and more

Central Saloon, 207 First Ave. S., Seattle (206-622-0209 or centralsaloon.com).

Comedy Underground, 109 S. Washington St., Seattle (206-628-0303 or comedyunderground.com).

This article has 30 other Seattle locations (Show)

Barboza, 925 E. Pike St., Seattle (206-709-9442 or thebarboza.com).

Blue Moon Tavern, 712 N.E. 45th St., Seattle (206-675-9116 or bluemoonseattle.wordpress.com).

Capitol Cider, 818 E. Pike St., Seattle (206-397-3564 or capitolcider.com).

Cafe Racer, 5828 Roosevelt Way N.E., Seattle (206-553-5282 or caferacerseattle.com.)

Chop Suey, 1325 E. Madison, Seattle (206-324-8000 or chopsuey.com).

Columbia City Theater, Bourbon Bar, 4916 Rainier Ave. S., Seattle (columbiacitytheater.com).

Conor Byrne Pub, 5140 Ballard Ave. N.W., Seattle (206-784-3640 or conorbyrnepub.com).

Egan’s Ballard Jamhouse, 1707 N.W. Market St, Seattle (206-789-1621 or ballardjamhouse.com).

El Corazon, 109 Eastlake Ave. E., Seattle (206-381-3094 or elcorazonseattle.com).

Fremont Abbey, 4272 Fremont Ave. N, Seattle (fremontabbey.org)

The Fremont Tavern, 3517 Fremont Ave. N., Seattle (206-420-4709).

Highline Bar, 210 Broadway E., Seattle (206-328-7837 or highlineseattle.com).

High Dive, 513 N. 36th St., Seattle (206-632-0212 or highdiveseattle.com).

Jai Thai (Broadway), 235 Broadway E. Seattle, (206-322-5781 or punchlinefridays.com).

The Kraken Bar & Lounge, 5257 University Way N.E., Seattle, (206-522-5334).

Kremwerk, 1809 Minor Ave., #10, Seattle (kremwerk.com).

Laughs Comedy Club Seattle, 5220 Roosevelt Way N.E., Seattle (206-526-5653 or laughscomedyclub.com).

Little Red Hen, 7115 Woodlawn Ave. N.E., Seattle (206-522-1168 or littleredhen.com).

Nectar Lounge, 412 N. 36th St., Seattle (206-632-2020 or nectarlounge.com).

The Royal Room, 5000 Rainier Ave. S., Seattle (theroyalroomseattle.com).

SeaMonster Lounge, 2202 N. 45th St., Seattle (206-633-1824 or seamonsterlounge.com).

The Shanty Tavern, 9002 Lake City Way N.E., Seattle (206-526-9854).

Showbox SoDo, 1700 First Ave. S., Seattle (206-628-3151 or showboxonline.com).

Skylark Cafe & Club, 3803 Delridge Way S.W., Seattle (206-935-2111 or skylarkcafe.com).

Slim’s Last Chance Chili Shack, 5606 First Ave. S., Seattle (206-762-7900 or slimslastchance.com).

Studio Seven, 110 S. Horton St., Seattle (206-286-1312 or studioseven.us).

Substation Seattle, 645 N.W. 45th St., Seattle (substationseattle.com).

Sunset Tavern, 5433 Ballard Ave. N.W., Seattle (206-784-4880 or sunsettavern.com).

Tractor, 5213 Ballard Ave. N.W., Seattle (206-789-3599 or tractortavern.com).

Triple Door, Musiquarium 216 Union St., Seattle (206-838-4333 or thetripledoor.net).

    Seattle-area music-and-nightlife events June 15-21: The Decemberists, Chris Thile and more
    Friday Blues The Hank Shreve Band, 8 p.m., Highway 99 Blues Club; $17-$27. Comedy Brooks McBeth, 8:30 and 10:30 p.m., The Comedy Underground. Greg Behrendt, 7:30 and 10 p.m., Parlor Live; $25-$30. Laugh-Off Semi Finals, 8 and 10 p.m., Laughs...
    https://www.seattletimes.com

Jun 14

About

EveryBlock collects 17 types of news in Seattle — including articles, real estate listings, meetups and conversations neighbors are having — and organizes it by location. Here is all the recent news and discussion near 200-299 2nd Ave. S.

Upcoming events

Thu

View full calendar →

Thousands of neighbors connect and get their news via EveryBlock, including:

Sarumyan Peng Huang Christopher Randal Bennett SeattleOnTheCheap Chris Paola Özgür Özuysal In Motion Delivery Lindsey Kremkau Anton Gielen

You're 60 seconds from creating an account and joining them…

or
Enter your email address