3 hours ago

  • Construction permit

    Tenant improvement to suite 706 (south/south easterly portion of suite) of existing office space, subject to field inspection

    1011 Western Ave. Issued April 18, 2018 Comment

3 hours ago

11 hours ago

Seattle weekend traffic and transit: Coffee, a 10K, and I-5 work

On Saturday and Sunday, Fourth Avenue will be closed closed between University Street and Olive Way for construction. This means the 41, 150, and 550 will be rerouted off Fourth and Seneca.

    Seattle weekend traffic and transit: Coffee, a 10K, and I-5 work
    Another weekend, another whole list of things that could disrupt getting around. Some of these events might be things you're doing, too. We've combed through the alerts and advisories from both the Seattle Department of Transportation (SDOT) and the Washington Department of Transportation (WSDOT) to deliver transit-friendly solutions for your weekend outings.
    https://seattle.curbed.com

2 days ago

2 days ago

Mercer on-ramp meters go on line to relieve I-5 congestion

400-499 Madison St.

    Mercer on-ramp meters go on-line to relieve I-5 congestion
    SEATTLE - On-ramp meters from Mercer Street to Interstate-5 went live on Tuesday; state and city traffic engineers hope it could have an impact on people driving in and through Seattle. Ramp meters on our freeways are not new but they are new for Mercer Street.
    http://q13fox.com

3 days ago

3 days ago

Ramp meters from Mercer to I-5 begin Tuesday

400-499 Madison St.

    Ramp meters from Mercer to I-5 begin Tuesday
    SEATTLE - Your commute leaving Seattle is about to get faster - that's the goal according to the Washington State Department of Transportation. WSDOT says it has completed testing on-ramp meters onto Interstate 5 from South Lake Union and the devices are scheduled to go live during Tuesday's peak commute.
    http://q13fox.com

4 days ago

5 days ago

6 days ago

6 days ago

6 days ago

Ferries slow down in hopes of saving taxpayers money

400-499 Madison St.

    Ferries slow down in hopes of saving taxpayers money
    SEATTLE -- State ferries moved a little slower this week in an effort to save the environment. And it could save the taxpayers $500,000, state officials say. The state reduced the speed of the boats on all 10 ferry routes this week, in order to comply with an executive order from Governor Jay Inslee.
    http://q13fox.com

Apr 13

Apr 12

Seattle-area music-and-nightlife events April 13-19: Kenny G, Karl Blau and more

Central Saloon, 207 First Ave. S., Seattle (206-622-0209 or centralsaloon.com).

Comedy Underground, 109 S. Washington St., Seattle (206-628-0303 or comedyunderground.com).

Triple Door, Musiquarium 216 Union St., Seattle (206-838-4333 or thetripledoor.net).

This article has 30 other Seattle locations (Show)

Barboza, 925 E. Pike St., Seattle (206-709-9442 or thebarboza.com).

Blue Moon Tavern, 712 N.E. 45th St., Seattle (206-675-9116 or bluemoonseattle.wordpress.com).

Capitol Cider, 818 E Pike St., Seattle (206-397-3564 or capitolcider.com).

Cafe Racer, 5828 Roosevelt Way N.E., Seattle (206-553-5282 or caferacerseattle.com.)

Chapel Performance Space, Good Shepard Center, 4649 Sunnyside Ave. N., Seattle (waywardmusic.org).

Chop Suey, 1325 E. Madison, Seattle (206-324-8000 or chopsuey.com).

Columbia City Theater, Bourbon Bar, 4916 Rainier Ave. S., Seattle (columbiacitytheater.com).

Conor Byrne Pub, 5140 Ballard Ave. N.W., Seattle (206-784-3640 or conorbyrnepub.com).

Egan’s Ballard Jamhouse, 1707 N.W. Market St, Seattle (206-789-1621 or ballardjamhouse.com).

El Corazon, 109 Eastlake Ave. E., Seattle (206-381-3094 or elcorazonseattle.com).

Fred Wildlife Refuge, 128 Boylston Ave. E., Seattle (206-588-6959 or fredwildliferefuge.com).

Fremont Abbey, 4272 Fremont Ave. N, Seattle (fremontabbey.org)

Highline Bar, 210 Broadway Ave E., Seattle (206-328-7837 or highlineseattle.com).

High Dive, 513 N. 36th St., Seattle (206-632-0212 or highdiveseattle.com).

Jai Thai (Broadway), 235 Broadway E. Seattle, (206-322-5781 or punchlinefridays.com).

The Kraken Bar & Lounge, 5257 University Way N.E., Seattle, (206-522-5334).

Kremwerk, 1809 Minor Avenue #10, Seattle (kremwerk.com).

Laughs Comedy Club Seattle, 5220 Roosevelt Way N.E., Seattle (206-526-5653 or laughscomedyclub.com).

Little Red Hen, 7115 Woodlawn Ave. N.E., Seattle (206-522-1168 or littleredhen.com).

Nectar Lounge, 412 N. 36th St., Seattle (206-632-2020 or nectarlounge.com).

The Royal Room, 5000 Rainier Ave. S., Seattle (theroyalroomseattle.com).

SeaMonster Lounge, 2202 N. 45th St., Seattle (206-633-1824 or seamonsterlounge.com).

The Shanty Tavern, 9002 Lake City Way N.E., Seattle (206-526-9854).

Showbox SoDo, 1700 First Ave. S., Seattle (206-628-3151 or showboxonline.com).

Skylark Cafe & Club, 3803 Delridge Way S.W., Seattle (206-935-2111 or skylarkcafe.com).

Slim’s Last Chance Chili Shack, 5606 First Ave. S., Seattle (206-762-7900 or slimslastchance.com).

Studio Seven, 110 S. Horton St., Seattle (206-286-1312 or studioseven.us).

Substation Seattle, 645 N.W. 45th St., Seattle (substationseattle.com).

Sunset Tavern, 5433 Ballard Ave. N.W., Seattle (206-784-4880 or sunsettavern.com).

Tractor, 5213 Ballard Ave. N.W., Seattle (206-789-3599 or tractortavern.com).

    Seattle-area music-and-nightlife events April 13-19: Kenny G, Karl Blau and more
    Dates and times are subject to change. Call ahead to confirm. Friday Blues CD Woodbury Trio, Sammy Eubanks Band, 8 p.m., Highway 99 Blues Club; $17-$27. Comedy Hannibal Buress, 8 and 10:30 p.m., Laughs Comedy Club; sold out. Michael Kosta,...
    https://www.seattletimes.com

About

EveryBlock collects 17 types of news in Seattle — including articles, real estate listings, meetups and conversations neighbors are having — and organizes it by location. Here is all the recent news and discussion near 1000-1099 3rd Ave.

Upcoming events

Fri

View full calendar →

Thousands of neighbors connect and get their news via EveryBlock, including:

Sarumyan Peng Huang Christopher Randal Bennett SeattleOnTheCheap Chris Paola Özgür Özuysal In Motion Delivery Lindsey Kremkau Anton Gielen

You're 60 seconds from creating an account and joining them…

or
Enter your email address